Monsters: The Essential Collection


Universal Pictures are set to release a blu-ray collection featuring some of cinema’s most iconic monsters. The Classic Monster Coffin Collection features eight discs, each containing a different horror classic:

  • Dracula (1931)
  •  Frankenstein (1931) The Mummy (1932)
  •  The Invisible Man (1933)
  •  The Bride of Frankenstein (1935)
  •  The Wolf Man (1941)
  •  The Phantom of the Opera (1943)
  •  The Creature from the Black Lagoon (1954).

All of the films have been digitally restored and remastered in frightful detail, and The Creature from the Black Lagoon has been made available for the first time in 3D. Collectors can also sink their teeth into an exclusive featurette on the restoration of the infamous Dracula.

The Classic Monster Coffin Collection is region free and available from the 6 October 2004.

You might also like...:

One response to Monsters: The Essential Collection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>